Leadership Team

Michael S. Weiss
Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer
Michael S. Weiss founded and has served as the Company’s Chairman, President and CEO since December 2011. Prior to founding TG, Weiss founded and was the CEO of ACCESS Oncology (1999) that merged with Keryx Biopharmaceuticals (2004) for which he served as Chairman and CEO until mid-2009. During his tenure Weiss acquired and developed AURYXIA, which is now approved for the treatment of patients on dialysis. Prior to that Mr. Weiss spent several years as a lawyer and then investor in biotech venture capital prior to founding ACCESS Oncology. Mr. Weiss continues to have a passion for helping early stage biotech companies and serves as Vice Chairman of Fortress Biotech and Chairman of Checkpoint Therapeutics and Mustang Bio. Mr. Weiss started his career as a lawyer at Cravath, Swaine and Moore in 1991.
Read more
Sean A. Power, CPA
Chief Financial Officer
Sean A. Power, CPA, has served as the Company’s Chief Financial Officer since December 2011. Mr. Power joined the Company from Keryx Biopharmaceuticals, Inc. (KERX), where he served as Corporate Controller from 2006 to 2011. During his tenure there, Mr. Power was involved in all capital raising and licensing transactions. He was also responsible for leading Keryx’s compliance with Securities and Exchange Commission rules and regulations. Prior to joining Keryx, he was with KPMG, LLP, independent certified public accountants, where he served as a senior associate. Mr. Power received a BBA in accounting from Siena College and is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.
Read more
Adam Waldman
Chief Commercialization Officer
Adam Waldman joined TG Therapeutics in June of 2018 as the Chief Commercialization Officer. Most recently, Mr. Waldman served as the Head of Hematology-Oncology Marketing at Celgene Corporation where he spent the past thirteen years in various roles of increasing responsibility in sales, marketing and new product strategy. Adam brings extensive experience and a proven track record of success building high performing teams and launching transformational products in both hematology and oncology. Prior to Celgene, Mr. Waldman was at Schering Plough where he was responsible for coordinating the global marketing strategy for multiple oncology products. Mr. Waldman holds an MBA in Finance from the University of Rochester, Simon Business School, as well as a B.S. in Biological Science from Rutgers College.
Read more